PhD Student Council at IGP

The PhD student council is an organization formed by graduate students belonging to the different research areas from IGP. Our main goal is to be the voice of all PhD students at the department, providing information and guidance regarding postgraduate education. Therefore, the PhD student council is represented at the IGP Department Board and the FUG committee.

We also hold monthly internal meetings where everyone is welcome to participate. Should you be interested in joining any of these meetings, please feel free to contact our co-chairs.

Some of our activities include providing information about obligations and rights as postgraduate students, organizing a yearly PhD student symposium to promote scientific discussions and hosting social events for our PhD students to meet and interact with other members of the department.

The PhD student council is constantly searching for new members, so do not hesitate to contact us if you are interested in joining us

Members of the PhD student council

Members with official positions

Alessandra Vaccaro and Tiarne van de Walle – Co-chairs
Beatriz Pereira – Representative at IGP's Equal Opportunity group
Daniel Schmitz – Representative in MDR
Hanna Berglund – Representative at the Department Board
Sedigheh Naseri – Representative at the Department Board (alternate member)
Patrick Nylund – Representative at the FUG committee
Tina Sarén – Representative at the FUG committee (alternate member)

Meeting dates

All members and e-mail

Foto Alessandra VaccaroAlessandra Vaccaro
alessandra.vaccaro@igp.uu.se

 

Photo Beatriz PereiraBeatriz Pereira
beatriz.pereira@igp.uu.se

 

Foto Daniel SchmitzDaniel Schmitz
daniel.schmitz@igp.uu.se

 

Foto Endrina MujicaEndrina Mujica
endrina.mujica@igp.uu.se



Foto Eugenia MazzaferroEugenia Mazzaferro,
eugenia.mazzaferro@igp.uu.se



Foto Hanna BerglundHanna Berglund,
hanna.berglund@igp.uu.se

 

Foto på Jessica WentheJessica Wenthe
jessica.wenthe@igp.uu.se

 

Foto Julia HöglundJulia Höglund
julia.hoglund@igp.uu.se

 

foto Marle KraftMarle Kraft
marle.kraft@igp.uu.se

 

Foto patrik Nylund

Patrick Nylund
patrick.nylund@igp.uu.se

 

Foto Sedigheh NaseriSedigheh Naseri
sedigheh.naseri@igp.uu.se

 

Foto Tiarne van de WalleTiarne van de Walle
tiarne.vandewalle@igp.uu.se

 

Foto Tina SarénTina Sarén
tina.saren@igp.uu.se

 

Last modified: 2021-10-27