PhD Student Council at IGP

The PhD student council is an organization formed by graduate students belonging to the different research areas from IGP. Our main goal is to be the voice of all PhD students at the department, providing information and guidance regarding postgraduate education. Therefore, the PhD student council is represented at the IGP Department Board and the FUG committee.

We also hold monthly internal meetings where everyone is welcome to participate. Should you be interested in joining any of these meetings, please feel free to contact our co-chairs.

Some of our activities include providing information about obligations and rights as postgraduate students, organizing a yearly PhD student symposium to promote scientific discussions and hosting social events for our PhD students to meet and interact with other members of the department.

The PhD student council is constantly searching for new members, so do not hesitate to contact us if you are interested in joining us

Members of the PhD student council

Members with official positions

Alessandra Vaccaro and Tiarne van de Walle – Co-chairs
Beatriz Pereira – Representative at IGP's Equal Opportunity group
Daniel Schmitz – Representative in MDR
Hanna Berglund – Representative at the Department Board
Sedigheh Naseri – Representative at the Department Board (alternate member)
Patrick Nylund – Representative at the FUG committee
Tina Sarén – Representative at the FUG committee (alternate member)

Meeting dates

All members and e-mail

Foto Alessandra VaccaroAlessandra Vaccaro


Photo Beatriz PereiraBeatriz Pereira


Foto Daniel SchmitzDaniel Schmitz


Foto Endrina MujicaEndrina Mujica

Foto Eugenia MazzaferroEugenia Mazzaferro,

Foto Hanna BerglundHanna Berglund,


Foto på Jessica WentheJessica Wenthe


Foto Julia HöglundJulia Höglund


foto Marle KraftMarle Kraft


Foto patrik Nylund

Patrick Nylund


Foto Sedigheh NaseriSedigheh Naseri


Foto Tiarne van de WalleTiarne van de Walle


Foto Tina SarénTina Sarén


Last modified: 2021-10-27