PhD Student Council at IGP

The PhD student council is an organization formed by graduate students belonging to the different research areas from IGP. Our main goal is to be the voice of all PhD students at the department, providing information and guidance regarding postgraduate education. Therefore, the PhD student council is represented at the IGP Department Board and the FUG committee.

We also hold monthly internal meetings where everyone is welcome to participate. Should you be interested in joining any of these meetings, please feel free to contact our co-chairs.

Some of our activities include providing information about obligations and rights as postgraduate students, organizing a yearly PhD student symposium to promote scientific discussions and hosting social events for our PhD students to meet and interact with other members of the department.

The PhD student council is constantly searching for new members, so do not hesitate to contact us if you are interested in joining us

Members of the PhD student council

Members with official positions

Hanna Berglund and Irem Yildirim – Co-chairs

Beatriz Pereira – Representative in IGP's Equal Opportunity group

Alessandra Vaccaro – Representative in IGP's Equal Opportunity group (alternate member)

Hanna Berglund – Representative in the Department Board (alternate member)

Nils Olovsson – Representative in the FUG committee and in the Department Board

Marle Kraft – Representative in the FUG committee (alternate member)

Irem Yildirim – Representative in MDR

Meeting dates

All members and e-mails

Foto Alessandra VaccaroAlessandra Vaccaro,
alessandra.vaccaro@igp.uu.se

 

foto Beatriz PereiraBeatriz Pereira,
beatriz.pereira@igp.uu.se

 

Porträtt Berta Garrido-ZabalaBerta Garrido-Zabala,
berta.garrido-zabala@igp.uu.se

 

Porträtt Favour OnyeogaziriFavour Onyeogaziri,
favour.onyeogaziri@igp.uu.se



Foto Hanna BerglundHanna Berglund,
hanna.berglund@igp.uu.se

 

Porträtt Irem YildirimIrem Yildirim,
irem.yildirim@igp.uu.se

 

foto Marle KraftMarle Kraft,
marle.kraft@igp.uu.se

 

Porträtt Nils OlofssonNils Olovsson,
nils.olofsson@igp.uu.se

 

Foto Tiarne van de WalleTiarne van de Walle,
tiarne.vandewalle@igp.uu.se

 

Last modified: 2024-01-10